November 9, 2023

Music Moves Europe Awards: Nominees Announced

As part of the steering committee for Music Moves Europe Awards – we are excited to announce the fifteen artists that have been announced as nominees for next year’s prize. 

The highly anticipated Music Moves Europe Awards 2024 has unveiled the fifteen remarkable artists nominated for this prestigious award. Celebrating the extraordinary talents emerging from the European music landscape, these nominees are set to take centre stage and captivate audiences worldwide.

Announced at BIME Festival in Bilbao on Thursday 26th of October, here are the fifteen nominees for the Music Moves Europe Awards 2024; Bulgarian Cartrader (Bulgaria), Fran Vasilić (Croatia), Giift (Denmark), Pearly Drops (Finland), Zaho de Sagazan (France), CLOCK CLOCK (Germany), Arny Margret (Iceland), yunè pinku (Ireland), Tramhaus (Netherlands), Ash Olsen (Norway), Berry Galazka (Poland), Ana Lua Caiano (Portugal), freekind. (Slovenia), Ralphie Choo (Spain), waterbaby (Sweden).

The Music Moves Europe Awards (MME Awards) is the European Union Prize celebrating the emerging artists who represent the European sound of today and tomorrow. The MME Awards are designed to accelerate the international careers of upcoming European artists. Former winners include; Stromae, Alyona Alyona, Rosalia, The Haunted Youth, Dua Lipa, Sans Soucis, Hozier, Meskerem Mees and Christine and the Queens.

Music fans across Europe can now vote for their favourite act here. Winners will be announced at ESNS in January 2024.