April 7, 2023

Music Mobility Funding Guide – Focus on Europe

EMEE Member Poland Music Export and On the Move have just released a mobility funding guide – providing an overview of the funding bodies and programmes that support the international mobility of music artists (authors, composers, musicians, bands, orchestras) and other music professionals travelling from and/or to European countries (see the list below).

On the Move, in partnership with Music Export Poland, commissioned music industry and mobility experts Jess Partridge and Marie Fol to map grants and support schemes in which music is either the main focus, or is specifically listed as an eligible discipline. We attempt to cover all types of musical expression, from ancient to more contemporary genres – from classical, jazz and pop to traditional and early forms of music.

The guide covers 46 countries located on the European continent, which are members of the Council of Europe: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, and the United Kingdom.

Download and share the guide here